h1

215. Saurolophus osborni

March 28, 2008
Saurolophus
Pencil on paper, December 2007.
This sketch is inspired by images of the dinosaur species Saurolophus osborni.
Spend any amount of time with me and you’ll learn that I am absolutely fascinated with dinosaurs. I think they’re magnificent creatures and often wish that I could see them in the flesh. However, like so many extinct creatures, I guess it’s just a bit of wishful thinking. And Michael Crichton’s Jurassic Park novels have made me wonder whether or not I really want to see dinosaurs!
Anyway, Saurolophus was a “duck billed” dinosaur, and a herbivore, known from fossil remains that show it had a rear-projecting spine from its skull.
==
References / More information on this topic:
6 comments

  1. […] 215. Saurolophus osborni March 2008 […]


  2. Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your websiteis so cool.I will be astounded by information that you’ve about this blog. It reveals how nicely someone perceives this subject. Bookmarked this website, arrive backfor extra articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I discovered simply the info I already searched in all places and simply couldn?t discover. Such a ideal website. I prefer this web web site plus your website will undoubtedly be one of my new favorite ones.I love this website given and possesses given me some form of dedication to have success for most purpose, so thanks


  3. I have recently started a website, the information you provide on this web site has helped me tremendously.
    Thank you for all of your time & work.


  4. Generally I don’t learn article on blogs, however I would like to
    say that this write-up very forced me to check out
    and do so! Your writing style has been surprised me.
    Thank you, very nice post.


  5. Very efficiently written article. It will be supportive to anyone who
    employess it, as well as me. Keep up the good work – looking forward to more posts.


  6. I am only writing to make you be aware of what a impressive encounter
    my wife’s girl obtained viewing your site. She realized numerous details, with the inclusion of what it’s like to
    possess an awesome helping mood to let others very easily thoroughly grasp
    a number of very confusing subject matter. You really did more than my
    desires. Thanks for displaying these practical, trustworthy, explanatory and in addition cool tips about your topic to
    Emily.



Leave a Reply

