h1

I Can Dream That I’m Someone Else

April 3, 2008
Skunk Anansie – I Can Dream
Pain is your beauty
It hurts the vision in your eyes
Your eyes are smiling now
They watch me cry, they watch me die, watch me die

I can dream, I can dream
I can dream that I’m someone else
I can love, I can love
I can love – whoa – love someone else
My saviour, my darling

[Lyrics excerpt from http://www.lyricsdepot.com/skunk-anansie/i-can-dream.html.]
This song takes me straight back to my teen years! Memories of late-night radio listening, pumping up the guitar sounds. Good times…
Leave a Reply

