h1

271. The Skinny Girl Lost Somewhere Within My Body

July 7, 2008
Copyright F. Lokot 2007

Copyright F. Lokot 2007

Graphite pencil on paper, August 2008.

This was drawn at a time when I was quite ill, and the medication caused significant weight increases. It was an awful time, and I hope I don’t experience anything like that again. There was a time when my figure was not far off the body shape of the girl in this drawing, so it was something of a shock to have such rapid weight gain, when, aside from pregnancy, I had never experienced that before. Sigh!

Leave a Reply

