h1

303. Cute Giraffe

November 21, 2008

20081102-artfolioflokot-111

Pastel pencil on paper, October / November 2008.

Giraffes! I like giraffes! I have recently had success with a giraffe design I drew for a t-shirt – I’ve been so surprised with the interest people have in giraffes.

In the past I enjoyed collecting giraffe figurines. They are one of the few animals that rival horses in the race to be my favourite animal! haha (I like animals in general so I don’t think I could ever say I don’t like a particular creature… with the possible exception of wasps!)

http://flokot.redbubble.com/sets/30717/works/2040816-2-cute-giraffe

http://www.redbubble.com/people/flokot/art/2040816-2-cute-giraffe

(On the 13 November 2008 this image was made available for sale as a gift card and matted print via the RedBubble.Com site. The card was selling for AUD$3.69 and the print for AUD$30.75.)

Leave a Reply

