h1

327. Budenny

April 6, 2009

200903-flokot-art4

Graphite pencil on paper, February 2009.

It must be all the Tolstoy and Dostoyevsky books on my bedside table, or the interest in Eastern European culture I”ve developed since marrying a part-Ukrainian… but I thought I’d have a go drawing Russian types of horses. As most of the time I draw Arabians or Thoroughbreds, it was kind of nice taking a break and drawing the Russian breeds. This one is inspired by the Budenny breed of horse.

More information:

“Budenny”

“The Budenny Horse”

Art For Sale:

I’ve got this for sale as an art print, available in various formats including matted and framed prints and greeting cards.

Go to http://flokot.redbubble.com/sets/46856/works/2652444-2-russian-inspired-horses-1 for more information and to view in larger size.

All links accessed 5 March 2009.

2 comments

  1. What a beautiful drawing! I can’t say I’m familiar with this breed of horse, but they look “strong”.


  2. Hi! thanks so much for taking the time out to visit and comment 🙂



Leave a Reply

