h1

366. Roses

July 17, 2009

05042009-flokot-gardensmall6

Photograph, March 2009. Nikon D40.

Flowers could be one of those easy-way-out options for amateur photographers. After all, they’re naturally beautiful, bright, colourful, uplifting and – maybe most importantly – they tend to sit still and patient while you photograph them. Still, with that in mind, I still really enjoy them. I think thaat taking photos of other people’s beautiful gardens (in this case, a local public arboretum / playground owned by the local council) makes me feel just a little bit better about my own miserable surroundings. Ok, I’m probably exagerrating, but I truly don’t like my own garden. Though these days it’s not looking too awful.

 

 

Leave a Reply

