h1

373. Grrrl

August 20, 2009

20090724-flokot-wp15

 

Watercolour pencil, watercolour pencil and colour pencil on paper, July 2009.

This is a bit of a flashback piece for me – more akin to the type of stuff I was drawing in the late 1990s / early 2000s! A little inner Goth that keeps trying to crawl out… Admittedly, this one is relatively colourful when compared to some of my teenage years drawings.

I’ve made this painting available as an art print and greeting card, see http://flokot.redbubble.com/sets/79778/works/3471712-2-girl for more information.

4 comments

  1. Okay, in my opinion this could be a female superhero.:) It looks like a costume made of some type of perhaps super alien hair.

    I have a new post on satire and theology which is related to the one on thekingpin68 but with a lot less citations.


  2. hehe yeah superheroes (superheroines?) woo hoo!

    Maybe walking around wearing a Wonder Woman t-shirt is affecting my subconscious drawng habits


  3. Her dress reminds me somewhat of Morticia Addams.


  4. Yes I reckon there’s probably more than a little Addams family influence here!



Leave a Reply

