h1

416. Work in progress

August 27, 2010

Here’s a screen grab preview of an illustration I’ve been working on for about two weeks now (in between study sessions and housework). I am hoping it will lend itself to a RedBubble t-shirt-friendly design.

The original fineliner outline was scanned and I have been using a brand new drawing tablet and Photoshop to clean and colour the image. It was inspired by a book I was reading at the time detailing wildflowers commonly found in Australia.

My desktop background is from Wikipdeia Commons and depicts Alamosaurus sanjuanensis. Just in case anyone was curious.

In other news, I submitted two short stories to a writing competition today. I’ve never managed to win so far but, as a compulsive writer, I’d be foolish to miss the opportunity!

August 2010. Hand drawn fineliner, digital editing.

2 comments

  1. So far I like it…:-)


  2. Thanks Rosie!



Leave a Reply

