h1

418. Young Woman In The Flowers

September 13, 2010

August and September 2010 – hand drawn on paper, edited in Photoshop Elements 6 on a Wacom Bamboo Tablet.

It is with much joy that I have finally, after a long break, completed a new artwork. From beginning to end I worked for at least a month on this design, in between homework, essay writing and several nasty viruses.

The flowers in the image are inspired by examples of south-east Australian wildflowers that I found in a handbook to the Australian bush.

At the time of writing, I am selling t-shirts, postcards and greeting cards featuring this design. It can be found at my RedBubble Profile and Bubblesite Gallery.

9 comments

  1. […] 418. Young Woman In The Flowers « The Amalgamation […]


  2. I still like it…:-)


  3. Aww thanks Rosie!


  4. That redhead shows up a lot…


  5. This particular picture or redheads in general?


  6. Hmm, it seems like it could be one woman. But, you would know that, not me.

    I guess it’s more attractive than some burly bouncer guy.;)

    Well-done.:)


  7. That’s funny, I guess I hadn’t really thought of it. No it’s not one particular person. I am from a family of redheads (I’m brunette) – my sister, my grandmother, several aunts, uncles and cousins are all redheads. We have Celtic heritage so that figures. It’s not deliberate. I guess as a brunette bored with brown hair I think red hair is wonderful! 😀

    I once had a hairdresser remark that she could tell from the particular shade of brunette I am that I must have red-head close relatives. This amazed me – and as none of my family are local nor have they met this hairdresser, she must’ve been telling the truth!

    Thanks for the compliments!


  8. WOW!!!!!

    Simply fabulous!!!!!

    You never cease to amaze me…

    This would make an interesting book cover…hmmm


  9. Livingsword – thank you so much for the compliments!



Leave a Reply

