h1

424. Self Portrait

January 24, 2011

20 January 2011 – photo, Nikon D90, 50 mm lens

It’s been a while since I’ve taken any photos. Armed with a mirror and camera I thought I’d have a bit of fun on a sunny summer’s day… (Australia’s summer this time has been exceptionally wet, so any sunny day is an event worth noting!)

My singlet and shorts are new, bought from Supré. The hair colour (blue-black) is new too. And the belt is super cute, I bought it from Ozmosis. The singlet says “I ❤ Aus” on the front – Australia Day is coming up this week (26 January) and I don’t know about anyone else, but there’s definitely a sense that Aussies are becoming more patriotic these days. I see it as a positive. For a lot of us, we may be several generations Australian, and I see this movement as a way for young adults like me to say, yes, we acknowledge our various ancestries, but we are Aussie, this is who we are, it’s unique, it’s positive. Anyway, I’m rambling.

5 comments

  1. Reminds me a bit of the drawings. Well-done.

    Blessings to you and family.:)


  2. Thank you Dr Russ!


  3. Cool!

    I like the fashion bent of this article/photo…now how about something on shoes and handbags?


  4. Thank you! Shoes and handbags!? hahah They’re not really my realm of expertise!


  5. Parasols then?

    😉



Leave a Reply

